BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

Alexis "Lexi" Butler DeLoach

Major in Business from Winthrop University, worked in commercial insurance in S.C.  The abandoned animal crisis in St. Croix is her cause.  She has saved numerous animals, including boxes of puppies left on the beach and dogs showing up for food at a restaurant.  Buddy, a blind, starving pit bull owes her his life.  So does Mama, an astonishingly smart Chow mix living around Rhythms at Rainbow beach.  Lexi brings energy and compassion.

Lexi@paws.vi

michael dance

Michael has devoted 15 years rescuing animals on island, some still in his home.  He assisted the VI Humane Learning Center with their "Love is in the Air" program.  As an environmentalist, he's active in the Nature Conservancy and the St. Croix Environmental Association.  Michael is a founding member of Healing Paws and brings calm and persistence to the organization.

Michael@paws.vi

 

 

Maron Thorne, Secretary

She moved to St. Croix from New Hampshire with a few boxes, her mother, 5 cats and 3 dogs.  Maron has over 16 years of experience working in shelters, socializing animals and sharing the love of puppies and kittens with nursing homes.  Animals find her and instinctively know they can count on her love.  At the last count Maron is caring for 18 cats and 4 dogs.  

Maron@paws.vi

alison sobeck

Alison is our Paws from Paradise coordinator.

Alison@paws.vi

 

 

valerie geer

Valerie is our airport volunteer coordinator.

Valerie@paws.vi

Athena perlmutter, acting president

Athena is often late.  That's because she never leaves home without pet food and a water dish, stopping whenever she encounters a stray animal. As an ex-IBM large accounts sales executive she brings determination and strategy to the sole purpose of saving animal lives.  

Athena@paws.vi

 

 

francois koutchouk

Francois is a 25-year Silicon Valley veteran and direct hire of Steve Jobs.  He has held early C-level positions at many high-tech companies and remains a technology advisor to Fortune 500 companies.  Francois brings extensive systems and business expertise.   He deeply believes that the humane treatment of animals is the first step of human improvement.  

Francois@paws.vi

David Johnson, Treasurer

David@paws.vi

Chassi Tharrington

Chassi@paws.vi

Harry "Hop" Delp

Harry@paws.vi